Questions? Call us!

Criselda Lagakos
Director, Donor & Volunteer Relations
Find a Local Chapter
4823 Sherbrooke Street West, Suite 235
Montreal, QC
H3Z 1G7
1300 Yonge Street, Suite 409
Toronto, ON
M4T 1X3
Calgary, AB
Vancouver, BC

About our Chapters

Weizmann Canada local Chapters are groups of individuals who are working together regionally to put the hope of science in action through collaboration.

To get started, send an email to Criselda Lagakos, Director, Donor & Volunteer Relations.


Montreal Chapter

Chapter President: Joanne Nemeroff

    • Sylvie Amar
    • Linda Assouline
    • Patricia Baker
    • Scott Binns
    • Danielle Bitton
    • Anne-Marie Boucher
    • Mala Crampton
    • Dahlia Lawee
    • Laurence Paperman
    • Jon Plens
    • Valeria Rosenbloom

Scientific Advisory Board:

    • Dr. Phil Gold
    • Prof. Vicki Kaspi
    • Dr. Adrian Langleben
    • Dr. Nahum Sonenberg

Vancouver Chapter

Chapter President: Vacant

  • Robert Down
  • Anja Haman
  • Beng Lai
  • Robert Nabi
  • Dr. Gilly Regev
  • Ted Wenner
  • Sam Znaimer

Toronto Chapter

Chapter President: Francie Klein

Vice President: Michelle Glied-Goldstein

  • Michele Atlin
  • Amalia Berg
  • Anthony Beck
  • Marc Diamant
  • Rebecca Goldfarb
  • Reggie Greenberg
  • Dr. Stuart Klein
  • Dr. Rose Rahmani
  • Susan Rose
  • John Rose
  • Myra Slutsky


Chapter President: Darlene Switzer-Foster

  • Dr. Eddy Lang
  • Stan Magidson
  • Martin Molyneaux
  • Josh Switzer
  • Deborah Yedlin

Questions? Call us!

Criselda Lagakos
Director, Donor & Volunteer Relations